Latest News


Graduates Earn Awards and Scholarships

Graduates Earn Awards and ScholarshipsCongratulations to these members of the Class of 2018 who earned special recognition at BC’s annual award ceremony.

“Oh, the places you’ll go, today is your day! Your mountain is waiting, so get on your way!
-Dr. Seuss

More photos are available on our Facebook page!

Challenge Award for Community Service – Jessica Smith

Challenge Award for Academic Improvement – Qingyuan Huang

Challenge Award for Attendance – Jared Delauter

Challenge Award for Academic Excellence – Maggie Blaisdell

Challenge Award for STEM – Alexis Zazvrskey

Admiral Peary Vo-Tech Awards – Joel Kovach, Kase Spielvogle, Jacob Nadonley

Marg Farabaugh Memorial Scholarship – Georgia Sherry

Bryce Kupchella Memorial Scholarship – Makala Little

Byich Memorial Scholarship – Alyssa Novak

Derek Brothers Memorial Scholarship – Emily Zabrzeski

Catholic Daughters of the Americas Court Ebensburg #680 Award – Maggie Blaisdell

Ebensburg VFW Post 4963 Award – John Hegemann

Ebensburg Moose Lodge #681 Award – Grace-Serene Hoffman and Zachary Bohrer

Gary W. Fisher Memorial Award – Emma Simmons

Knights of Columbus Ebensburg Catholic Action Service Awards – Jared Delauter and Anne Way

Mount Aloysius Scholarship – Nathan Butterbaugh

Rotary Club of Ebensburg Award – Alyssa Martinazzi

Fair Play Awards – Adison Divido and Noah Kanich

American Red Cross Scholarship – Mattie Bossler and Lexi Zazvrskey

Northern Cambria Rotary Club Award – Caroline Semelsberger

Knights of Columbus Council #2275 Award – Graci Hoppel

Colver Power Project Continuing Education Scholarship – Benjamin Eckenrode

Community Foundation for the Alleghenies Marino Fulchiero Scholarship – Allison Smith

Woman’s Club of Ebensburg Award – Caroline Semelsberger

Tribune-Democrat Academic All Star Award – Grace-Serene Hoffman

The Paul and Lucy Malchesky Educational Fund – Ashlee Smithtro

American Legion Post #628 Lilly Essay Contest – Mattie Bossler

Valedictorian – Maggie Blaisdell

Salutatorian – John Hegemann

Academic Award in Spanish and Art – Maggie Blaisdell

Academic Award in Religion and Music – Anne Way

Academic Award in English – Samantha Hilyer

Academic Award in History – Alec Ratchford

Academic Award in Math and Science – John Hegemann

Sherry E. Pearson Award – Mattie Bossler

Ursula Pawlowski Award – Caroline Semelsberger

Mary Jo Butch Award – Emma Simmons

Sister Frances Mary Murray Award – Samantha Hilyer

Cardinal O’Hara Award – Zachary Bohrer

Faber J. Malloy Award – Maggie Blaisdell

NOMINEES FOR FABER J. MALLOY: Maggie Blaisdell, Zachary Bohrer, Jared Delauter, John Hegemann, Alyssa Martinazzi, Caroline Semelsberger, Anne Way

Engage on Facebook

Contact Us

Whether you are a member of our alumni, a prospective student, or just have a question, we would love to hear from you!

PHONE: 814.472.7500
FAX: 814.472.8020

728 Ben Franklin Highway
Ebensburg, Pa 15931

Upcoming events

On Facebook